Headlines Unavailable
Quick Access


Course Search
Course Calendar
Find a Tennessee Lawyer

Site Information Areas

Law Firms
About the Commission


Tennessee Certified Specialists

Tennessee certifies attorneys as specialists in fourteen areas of the law:
  • Accounting Malpractice Specialist
  • Business Bankruptcy Specialist
  • Civil Trial Specialist
  • Consumer Bankruptcy Specialist
  • Creditor Rights Specialist
  • Criminal Trial Specialist
  • DUI Defense Specialist
  • Elder Law Specialist
  • Estate Planning Specialist
  • Family Law Specialist
  • Juvenile Law - Child Welfare
  • Legal Malpractice Specialist
  • Medical Malpractice Specialist
  • Social Security Disability Spec.
You can locate specialists in your area with the form below by selecting the specialty, selecting the city, and clicking on "Submit".
Search Specialists
Area of Specialty:

Certified specialists are required to satisfy the following requirements:

  • Significant experience in their specialty fields.
  • Passed an examination.
  • Meet continuing legal education requirements for their fields.
  • Received positive references from their clients and other lawyers.
  • Carry malpractice insurance.